New Gaming Rig - Need Advice!

Redivivus

Distinguished
Oct 17, 2011
Hey Everyone,

This is my first build in a while. My main priority is gaming - I hope to be able to run/potentially max out several games on the horizon, including BF3 and Skyrim. Really, I'm just searching for feedback on my potential system. The inclusion of an SSD is my biggest question mark...trying to decide whether I should just save the money instead. I also need help selecting a good PSU.

Approximate Purchase Date: This week.

Budget Range: $1000

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming, video editing, web surfing.

Parts Not Required: Case (HAF 922), Hard drive, Optical

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Amazon or Newegg

Country of Origin: US

Parts Preferences: None, really.

Overclocking: Maybe

SLI or Crossfire: Maybe

Monitor Resolution: 1920x1080

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
GPU: MSI N570GTX Twin Frozr III GeForce GTX 570 (Fermi) 1280MB 320-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814127582

CPU: Intel Core i5-2500K Sandy Bridge 3.3GHz (3.7GHz Turbo Boost) 4 x 256KB L2 Cache 6MB L3 Cache LGA 1155 95W Quad-Core Desktop Processor http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16819115072

Heat Sink: Cooler Master Hyper 212 Plus RR-B10-212P-G1 "Heatpipe Direct Contact" Long Life Sleeve 120mm CPU Cooler Compatible Intel Core i5 & Intel Core i7 http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16835103065&nm_mc=AFC-C8Junction&cm_mmc=AFC-C8Junction-_-RSSDailyDeals-_-na-_-na&AID=10521304&PID=4176827&SID=92fztrwlbh4

RAM: G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820231445

PSU: Corsair Enthusiast Series TX850 V2 850W http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817139022