Solved

Will asrock z77 pro3 rocks with i5 2500k?

guys i already post 3 threads for choosing a mobo (sorry)
now that's my last and the last thread for choosing a mobo
so my question is can i oc 'Intel i5 2500k' with 'ASRock Z77 Pro 3 Motherboard' ?
will it support my ati 6670 1gb ddr5 graphic card and 'my Corsair Vengeance DDR3 4 GB' OR 'G.Skill RipjawsX DDR3 4 GB' Ram?
will it support multiple gpu like nvidia and ati ? (ignore and leave it if it is not so much important)
is it a good mobo?
having a very hard time deciding on the best motherboard......I am open to any other suggestions in medium cheap price.
i am a noob about those computer hardware stuffs........so this is my 1st time to a build a pc by myself
So guys please try to elaborate and give me suggestion for mobo.....
THANK YOU in ADVANCE
12 answers Last reply Best Answer
More about will asrock pro3 rocks 2500k
  1. Yes you can fit and OC the i5.
    Yes it will support the GPU and memory if it is 1600mhz maximum(you can OC the ram up to 2800+)
    This board only supports crossfire x2 or quad amd GPUs.
    It is a nice board.
  2. About the only drawback on the ASRock Z77 Pro3 would be how well it handles the extra voltage when overclocking. This may make the board less stable over a board with higher quality capisitors that are used on higher end boards.
  3. If you don't have the 2500k yet get the 3570k as it is much faster and not much more expensive. Also motherboard wise I prefer Asus, but ASRock is a great value. Not the highest end though.
  4. Quote:
    If you don't have the 2500k yet get the 3570k as it is much faster and not much more expensive.

"Much faster" is quite hyperbolic and quite an exaggeration (realistically, 5-10% faster over the 2500K, at the same clocks), but otherwise, I agree.