50000 Rupees build - Need desperate advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

chirag1303p

Distinguished
Oct 24, 2011
I am a newbie, intend to purchase all parts offline, please help as i don't even know where to buy...

Approximate Purchase Date: Mid November - 2011

Budget Range: 50000 Rupees

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Watching Movies, Gaming, Internet Surfing

Parts Not Required: keyboard, mouse, monitor, speakers, OS

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Most probably local stores - Ahmedabad - Gujarat

Country of Origin: India

Parts Preferences: listed below

Overclocking: Not now but in future (1yr)

SLI or Crossfire: Maybe - Yet not decided

Monitor Resolution: 1440x900 for now, will upgrade it later to 1920x1080 or higher

Additional Comments: Need to maintain or minimize budget

Parts searched out so far...

Processor: Intel i5 2500k

Motherboard: Asus p8z68-V-Pro probably, but not sure due to bad customer service

CPU Cooling: Corsair H80 or Cooler Master Hyper 212+

RAM: Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz (2 X 4gb) or G-skill Rip-jaws 2 X 4gb

HDD: Samsung Spin point F3 1tb or WD Caviar Black 1tb

Case: Cooler Master HAF 912 advanced or HAF 932 or HAF X

PSU: Corsair TX750 or AX750- A little confused here

GPU: 560ti - don't know which make

calguyhunk

Distinguished
Jul 6, 2010
Skip the cooling till you actually OC, Till then the stock cooler will be absolutely fine.

In India, Nvidia cards are priced much higher than their AMD counterparts. For your budget get the Radeon HD 6950 1GB (reference) and maybe if you're lucky, you can even flash it to a 6970.

Which make is difficult to suggest without knowing your monitor. Need to know the ports available on your monitor.

Case: Corsair 400R. Absolutely the best value for money at your price range. It is the only high end case in India to be priced at the same level as the US.