Phenom x6 1055t vs AMD FX-6100 6-Core Processor

Bumbithaman

Distinguished
Jan 30, 2012
Can anyone help me? wich of this 2 cpus is best for gaming ,for my new gaming rig :)

phenom x6 1055t vs AMD FX-6100 6-Core Processor

Bumbithaman

Distinguished
Jan 30, 2012

How come you would never buy one? , I am new to this computer building , just know that i have to replace my amd anthlon x2 6000+ with something new... and my motherboard is from 2003....

Bumbithaman

Distinguished
Jan 30, 2012

Intel® Core i5-2310 Processor Socket-LGA1155, Quad Core, 2.9Ghz, 6MB, 95W what do you say about that one? would i be avaible to play bf3 with it and not lagg etc? looking for the best gaming i can get for about 1400 SEK , I am from sweden :)

Because it doesn't perform that great. It runs slow and hot and for the 8150 it's overpriced. It gets beaten out by the old Phenom II and Athelon II which is pretty pathetic. The 4,6,8 core Bulldozer even gets beaten out by Intels dual core I3. The Bulldozer is a joke they had been developing it for years and it can't even beat out the older class processors like the PhenomII and Athelon.

The FX series are slow per clock, meaning that a FX 3Ghz CPU may give the same performance of a Phenom II 2.7Ghz CPU. Right now, per clock, Intel's CPU are about 50% better be clock, meaning an Intel SB CPU at 1Ghz is about what a Phenom II CPU is @ 1.5Ghz.

That is a fine CPU, but do you plan on doing CF/SLI or overclocking? Because that CPU cannot be overclocked and runs bellow 3Ghz, I would suggest the core i5 2400/2500 for gaming.

that processor is great but just remember to spend at least as much on your gpu as you do on a cpu in a gaming computer. I'd even suggest spending 2x as much on a gpu as a cpu to get the most balance gaming machine for your money. Of course other factors like upgrading and different cpu perfermance can change that.

e56imfg

Distinguished