Sign in with
Your question

New build - confused

Last response: in Systems
November 1, 2011 1:45:48 AM

Hi.. this is my first build.

I got the CPU, RAM, and video card in with no problems. I got the motherboard on the standoffs pretty easily and screwed them in. I got the optical drive, HDD, and PSU screw in as well.

I have the Rosewell challenger which has 3 fans, ASUS P8P67 LE P67, and a Corsair HX650w semi modular.

The problem is: I hardly got any help from ALL of the manuals. I'm frustrated. I know where the 24 + 8 pin go, but the rest like fans, LEDs, SATAs, and basically ALL cables except the 24 + 8 pin. I did my best, turned it on and the blue led turned on for a milisecond and shut off, nothing else moved.

If anyone has a rosewill, ASUS P8P67 LE P67, and a hx650w please post a picture of your mobo or if anyone has any help. The manuals are pretty useless and I feel like giving up.

Thanks everyone who reads or helps!
Peace and love :) 

More about : build confused

a b B Homebuilt system
November 1, 2011 1:51:41 AM

If you check the sticky up top of this section, theres a how-to guide, I'd post link but I'm on the mobile sorry
There should be a layout guide of the mobo in its manual too, usually in the first couple of pages
I'll check back once I can get to my pc at home mate
Moto
m
l
November 1, 2011 2:08:19 AM

Okay thank you man! I was playing with it a bit and I think I didn't push in the 24 pin hard enough because it would come out fairly easily but when I pushed it in, it took a little effort to get it out. I'm just confused with the SATA and power cables now. Tank you again!
m
l
Related resources
November 1, 2011 2:19:41 AM