holyrage

Distinguished
Approximate Purchase Date: xmas for discount's XD

Budget Range: 2000$

System Usage from Most to Least Important: gameing,internet,youtube

Parts Not Required: keyboard, mouse, speakers,monitor ill use my LG 1080P 32"

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: amazone coz i trust it

Country of Origin: saudi arabia (Qtife)

Parts Preferences:Intel super and cheap can be OC to super sonic speed a (K) will be good for me but IDK wich one

Overclocking: OFC then y on earth would i get a (k) intel if i dont OC

SLI or Crossfire: mype u guys are the pro im a noob

Monitor Resolution: IDK XD

Additional Comments: PSU's and the MOBO are so hard to choose but for MOBO ill go with G1-killer MOBO's (PSU ill go antec if it wont blow my pc up coz crosair so F expensive and the cooler master evrything is *** exept the silent pro XD but if antic is bad i go what ever u guys advise me )

case:any case that look's awsome and good for water cooling

PS:thear's 3 G1. mobos will be 6 soon so yah ill W8 till nov 14 for the beast assassin 2 !

srry for bad ENG :/

1) Your 1080P TV will be 1920 x 1080 resolution.

2) To drive that monitor well, a graphics card like the GTX570 will do the job. Past that, you get rapidly diminishing returns for your dollar.
A GTX590, if you can find one, is equivalent to sli gtx570 in power. Be aware that 28nm graphics cards will arrive in 1Q 2012. My suggestion is to get a GTX580 now, and see what comes. Most likely, you will not have a need to get something stronger than a GTX580 unless you are looking at triple monitor surround gaming. If you want something stronger, you will have some options. You could get a second GTX580, or you can sell it and get the next best graphics card in 28nm form.

3) Games rarely use more than two or three threads. The extra hyperthreads of the 2600K will go mostly unused. A 2500K is much cheaper, and can be overclocked tothe same levels as a 2600K.