LCD for gaming

silvermoon

Distinguished
Mar 17, 2003
Hello I am searching a lcd monitor mainly for games,15 inches.I had until now the following suggestions:
1)Samsung syncmaster 152T
2)Sony SDM x52
3)Viewsonic VX500+
4)Sharp LL-TI520-B

some people told me that I need a little/small respond time.What is that?I am new to computers,and somepeople when they see a girl asking them ,they laugh(too bad).Anyway can somebody help me?

elzt

Distinguished
May 10, 2002
Response time is something like how fast a pixel of LCD display can be turned on and off again. So naturally, the smaller the response time the better the LCD for gaming.

flamethrower205

Illustrious
Jun 26, 2001