Sign in with
Your question

My PC will not boot up after installing a new video card and PSU

Last response: in Components
February 10, 2012 12:25:03 AM

Graphics card updated: Nvidia Geforce 560 ti
PSU: GS600 (corsair)

After I inserted the graphics card in, I took the two 6 to 4 power cables and plugged them in. At the end with 4 slots, I plugged in my PSU's 4 power cable slot into it. I plugged in all of the cables needed to plug in (one for processor (4 slot cable), and also the 24 slot cable).
Now, there are still a lot of extra cables that my PSU came with. I'm positive I got everything plugged in. Windows won't boot.
The light inside the guts of my computer light up, but when I go and turn on my PC nothing boots up. I am extremely new to this, thank you.
http://i.imgur.com/p2NOD.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/TRcay.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/X7KwN.jpg
Can anyone help me? It wont boot up at all..
a c 254 ) Power supply
a c 243 U Graphics card
February 10, 2012 12:57:39 AM

Make sure you did not accidently unplug the hard drive SATA cable and make sure you plugged in the hard drive to the SATA power cable. If that does not help here is our standard checklist for a computer that will not boot.

http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/261145-31-perform-ste...
a b U Graphics card
February 10, 2012 12:59:24 AM

do what anort said first. but also try taking out the graphics card and booting off the onboard graphics if you have any.
Related resources
a c 1098 ) Power supply
a c 499 U Graphics card
February 10, 2012 1:23:22 AM

vertpin said:
Graphics card updated: Nvidia Geforce 560 ti
PSU: GS600 (corsair)

After I inserted the graphics card in, I took the two 6 to 4 power cables and plugged them in. At the end with 4 slots, I plugged in my PSU's 4 power cable slot into it. I plugged in all of the cables needed to plug in (one for processor (4 slot cable), and also the 24 slot cable).