Sign in with
Your question
Solved

PB IPower X3.0 wich pci-e type ?

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
a c 104 U Graphics card
September 14, 2011 9:40:50 PM

Hello.
Been searching for hours on the net and my head almost explodes.
Does anyone out there knows if my mobo is pci-e 2.0 or 2.1. And would putting a 2.1 card in a 2.0 slot give problems with high res gaming like screen tearing and stuttering when moving around on the map ?
Mobo AMI p01-a3. Packard Bell IPower x3.0.

More about : ipower wich pci type

a c 104 U Graphics card
September 14, 2011 9:47:58 PM

Forgot this ; Cpuid-z says pci express x16, does this mean it's 1.0 . . . . ???? Would cry then, bought this system new 1,5 years ago.
September 15, 2011 12:06:22 PM

I'm no expert but I think GPU-Z might say what it is. I noticed that it told me I had 2.0.
Related resources
September 15, 2011 12:07:30 PM

Keep your eye on it though as after about 10 seconds it drops the version off screen.
a c 104 U Graphics card
September 15, 2011 1:36:45 PM

Not sure what you mean with the last reply, but i think you're right it probably is 1.0. :cry: 
Thanks !

Best solution

September 16, 2011 3:59:50 AM

If you get GPU-Z and not CPU-Z then there is a place on the main screen that tells you. It only displays the version number for about 10 seconds though. It then refreshes and only shows PCIE 16x @16x instead of PCIE 16x @ 16x 2.0

Hope this helps
a c 104 U Graphics card
September 16, 2011 7:29:25 AM

Right, didn't notice that there is a difference between those. ( thought it was just misspeld . . . duh ) I'll download it this afternoon, i'm at work now. Thanks.
September 16, 2011 12:02:18 PM

Yeah I assumed it was the same too at first. Turns out it's not even made by the same people.
a c 104 U Graphics card
September 16, 2011 4:19:32 PM

Oke i've got gpuz. It says bus interface pci-e2.0x16@x16 2.0. But does this say the gpu has that version or te mobo ?
September 16, 2011 10:57:51 PM