Cyberpower (Update on buying a rig for 2k)

Dragonamedrake

Distinguished
Nov 1, 2011
OK I'm a little confused. I'm trying to purchase a new computer from CyberpowerPC but I have a ton of questions.

First this will be a Gaming Rig. Skyrim, BF3, Star Wars Old Republic, Rage, etc...
I already have two 22' screens so I don't need monitors.
I don't need a keyboard or mouse.

Case
I could care less... I would like it to be accessible and look nice. I am a fan of blue lights and flashy rigs.

Processor
Here I am completely lost. Cyberpower seems to offer two big choices. Intel® Core™ i7-2600K Processor or Intel® Core™ i7-960 3.20 GHz? Whats the difference? What will give me the best bang for my buck and have the best longevity?

Overclocking
While I work in the IT industry I work on switches and routers... not PCs. I would like to get overclocking but others on this site have said to skip it. Is it not a good idea. Why should I overclock myself? If I dont mind spending the 50 bucks is it a good idea?

Processor Cooling
Cyberpower offers their own cooling but others have said its a bad idea. Why? And what should I go with instead?

Memory
It seems the i7-2600K only offers 8 or 16 GB. The i7-960 offers 12GB ... what should I be shooting for?

Video Card
I am a fan of NVIDIA but other than that I am unclear what I should get. Should I go with 1 High End card, or 2 Mid-tier Cards? Does it matter that I have 2 monitors?

Motherboard
Again I just want a board that is a solid choice for now and in case I decide to upgrade in the future.

Power Supply
I would rather have too much but again what do I need?

Primary Hard Drive +Data Hard Drive
Alright here is another big question. Should I use a SSD and a Large storage drive? Or just use a Storage drive?

If I use the i7-2600K they have the Intel Smart Response Technology combines SSD and Standard HDDs into a single volume. Will this replace the SSD for my OS? Whats the best set up for gaming and response time?