Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Best gaming computer for $2000 (Tax+shipping included)

Tags:
  • Systems
  • Product
Last response: in Systems
November 13, 2011 8:27:01 PM

Hey guys,
I want to buy a new computer pretty soon, my budget is $2000 shipping and tax included (But not monitor, keyboard, mouse etc) I'm not very experienced with computer specs, I don't know what works well and what doesn't. I was hoping that this forum could help me with that. I would appreciate it greatly if you guys could build me a computer on:

http://www.digitalstormonline.com/gamingdesktops.asp
http://www.cyberpowerpc.com/

Or anywhere else you think would be best! :bounce: 

I want to be able to get high-max settings in most if not all games, and I want to be able to maintain that by upgrading it as needed (Once a year-2years probably)
thank you for you time :hello: 

Sorry for not including this template, im a newbie around here!

*Approximate Purchase Date: Likely this week on tuesday. (11/13/11)

*Budget Range: $1500-$2000 (No more than $2000 including tax and shipping)

*System Usage: Gaming by far is the most important thing to me

*Parts Not Required: keyboard, mouse, monitor, speakers (All im looking for is the pc at this time, though if I can get a good bundle I'd take it)

*Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Any reliable custom build site, I'm not comfortable building it on my own

*Parts Preferences: Atleast 8gb ram, everything else I have no real preference

*Overclocking: Maybe

*SLI or Crossfire: Computer spec newbie, I don't know what this is.

*Monitor Resolution: Haven't decided yet (I'll figure this out later and it will have a seperate budget)

*Additional Comments: Not really concerned with how it looks, I want a powerful gaming pc that can handle the most demanding games on high/max settings, or as close to it as I can get for $2000, also I plan on upgrading it myself in the future, so no weird cases ill never be able to work with