Solved

Budget Build+Netbook

Tags:
  • New Build
  • Systems
  • Product
Last response: in Systems
November 15, 2011 12:07:35 AM

Hi all, relative newbie here. I saw a friend had a computer build from here and thought I'd give it a try.

I also want to buy a netbook for class. As you can see I'm redoing my entire computer system.

Approximate Purchase Date: Black Friday/Cyber Monday

Budget Range: 700 or lower after rebates for the tower+peripherals, less than 300 for the netbook

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Games (I just want to be able to play without lag), Internet browsing, Word Processing, Website Editing, Movie watching

Parts Not Required: I need everything. :(  I haven't owned a desktop in forever

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Doesn't matter

Country of Origin: United States

Parts Preferences: No preference

Overclocking: Doesn't really matter

SLI or Crossfire: Doesn't matter

Monitor Resolution: I also need to buy a monitor. I don't care what size it is as long as it is above 16 inches. :p 

Additional Comments: Need mouse, speakers, monitor, Win 7, and probably something to hook me up to wireless internet. Need a decent cheap netbook for class/internet surfing since I can't drag the deskie around. Any suggestions are welcome.

I realize I probably should've posted this during Black Friday/Cyber Monday since I can't really buy anything right now hahaha.

More about : budget build netbook

Best solution

November 15, 2011 1:31:46 AM
November 15, 2011 3:00:17 AM

Wow. Nice, job! Quick question, would there be much of a performance difference for this build that the user chose here at this link: http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/325734-31-build-help-...

Or is the build you made better? I'm hoping this will last me a few years until I get enough money for a better rig.

And I ordered the wireless card just now, thanks for the great find!
m
l
Related resources
November 15, 2011 3:07:13 AM