Sign in with
Your question
Closed

Newegg sent the wrong item?

Last response: in Systems
November 16, 2011 4:55:05 AM

I got my parts for my first build today! yay!
(I probably wont' have time till the weekend to actually start building though)

Everything ordered came, exactly the same I ordered except... the case.

I ordered an Antec three hundred case for $57, but the case that arrived was a Thermaltake Element G, $145.

The packing label thingy has my address correct, and says "Description: Antec three hundred"

Has this ever happened to you? And what exactly should I do?

I'm thinking there's two possibilities:

1. Newegg just accidentally screwed up and just sent the wrong case

2. Someone ELSE ordered a Thermaltake Element G, and they were mixed up (he/she is probably a lot angrier about this than I am, as the element g is like 100 dollars more expensive)

this is my first time getting stuff from Newegg so not quite sure what to do and what the likely cause of the problem is.

Will newegg ask for the case back? I hope they don't as it will be too much trouble to return it. And I get to keep this awesome expensive case. But I'm wondering will Newegg have the right to demand the element G back? I don't want to start building inside it only to learn that, due to some legal thing, I have to return it...

Thanks,

theredstorm

More about : newegg wrong item

November 16, 2011 5:16:20 AM

Wow dude lol. Consider it a gift. The Thermaltake G looks and probably made so much better than the antec three hundred. ONly thing though is if you plan on RMA'ing the case under warranty in the future, thats not gonna happen. But really, who ever vouches for the warranties on the cases?
Score
November 16, 2011 6:08:51 AM

I suggest you keep silent :D 
Score
Related resources
November 16, 2011 6:35:10 AM