CPU Causing Problems in Gaming

dmwoods1s

Honorable
Feb 16, 2012
Hey everyone, this is my first time posting a question here, but it seems like I'll get some inciteful answers.
Anyways, for a while now I have been having trouble with several of my games. Namely: Battlefield Bad Company 2, Deus Ex Human Revolution, Skyrim, and Far Cry 2. My trouble consists of constant stuttering the longer I am playing the game. Once I get the game up and running it's fine, but once I get about 20 minutes into it (or even less) the game becomes annoying to play. Team Fortress 2 does not do this nor does Portal 2. I can see that it is clearly games that require better hardware to run the game, but my rig is this:

AMD Phenom(tm) II X4 965 Processor
8 GB of RAM
Asetek Liquid Cooling Kit
800 Watt PSU
Asus GTX 570 Directcuii
Windows 7 64 Bit
Bios Version:Name:Award Modular BIOS v6.00PG
Version:Award Software International, Inc. F

Which should be fine for any game. I am not overclocking anything as of now. I was overclocking the video card a little bit just to see if it fixed it and still nothing. I am beginning to wonder if it has anything to do with my CPU temperatures. I have literally spent months on monkeying with the settings on these games, looking up what other people have done to no avail. I have lowered settings/etc.

I keep my PC very clean, I have a front fan, top fan, bottom fan, and the Asetek Liquid Cooling system on the back. I keep the radiator of that clean as well.

Today I got ballsy and went into my bios to see what the settings were for my CPU. I ended up trying to turn of SMART fan control to have the fan run the fastest no matter what. Still didn't help. I don't know if there are anymore settings in the BIOS i can do to make the CPU run more efficently, but that is what I am here asking.