Sign in with
Your question

Need advice - Gaming PC build $1000 budget

Last response: in Systems
November 16, 2011 10:17:15 PM

[Note: This is my first build]

Here's what I've came up with see if you can beat the price :) 

CPU
- Intel Core i5-2500K Sandy Bridge 3.3GHz (3.7GHz Turbo Boost) LGA 1155 95W Quad-Core Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 3000

MOBO
- GIGABYTE GA-Z68XP-UD3 LGA 1155 Intel Z68 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

RAM
- G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL9D-8GBRL

H-DRIVE
- Seagate Barracuda ST31000524AS 1TB 7200 RPM SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive -Bare Drive

DVD
- ~

TOWER
- Rosewill CHALLENGER Black Gaming ATX Mid Tower Computer Case, comes with Three Fans-1x Front Blue LED 120mm Fan, 1x Top 140mm Fan, 1x Rear 120mm Fan, option Fans-2x Side 120mm Fan

POWER SUPPLY
- Antec EarthWatts EA-650 GREEN 650W ATX12V v2.3 SLI Ready CrossFire Certified 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC Power Supply

GPU
- GIGABYTE Super Overclock Series GV-N570SO-13I GeForce GTX 570 (Fermi) 1280MB 320-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card

Cord for the PSU since it doesn't come with one
- BYTECC 6 ft. 18AWG Power Cord w/ 3 Conductor PC Power Connector – Black Model POWERCORD-6K

Total: $1,052.98 ($1,210.90 w/ shipping and everything)

Approximate Purchase Date: Within a month no later than Christmas

Budget Range: $1000~ firm however may go over if it's a good deal or huge improvement (like a sale)

System Usage from Most to Least Important: This primarily will be a gaming build. I want to be playing new games such as Skyrim, BF3, MW3, on max settings if possible with no lag. Later on I will upgrade the the hard drive and do multimedia work such as making music.