Best motherboard to use with amd fx 8150 gh 8 core

Status
Not open for further replies.

trevor0719

Honorable
Feb 23, 2012
Hello,
I'm looking to build a gaming computer using a AMD FX 8150 3.6 GHz 8-core AM3+ CPU8 MB L2 cache +Turbo core technology and using a AMD Radeon 6970 2gb 16X GDDR PCIe HIS IceQ Turbo 840 MHz powered by AMD. Was wondering what would be a good motherboard for this processor considering it's for a gaming compute. Is this a good video card or would using the AMD 6970 2GB GDDR 16X PCIe major brand powered by AMD be a better way to go. This is my first build, any thoughts and suggestionsyou have would be greatly appreciated.

Thank You,
Jack C.

Solution
I think the moderator should remove all the posts that don't refer to the thread starter's question.

Specifically the thread starts with "I'm looking to build a gaming computer using a AMD FX 8150..." then he asks the question about which motherboard is best for that CPU.

Everything else has been flaming b*****t. That includes AMD users trying to explain, defend, expose lies about the 8150, etc. What you guys should do is report the posters that don't answer the man's question. If enough guys stop with the arguing and complain about the Intel lurkers looking for an argument, the moderators will get the message and put a stop to it.

I got here looking for the same answers the thread poster was. What I found was some children arguing...

maxinexus

Distinguished
Jan 1, 2007
Don't listen to intel fun club boyz. I did exactly the same and end up giving 2500k to my wife. I build a new system with 8150 and it is the best system I ever had...everything is responsive and not lagging like with i5. Yes lagging. For all the haters if you did not have the opportunity to work on FX8150 don't give my your bs that i5 is the best. When it comes to games i5 is better but you should see the smoothness of juggling in windows, between applications, games, movies, and browsing. 8150 is a winner.