Need buying advice, gaming mouse for ~$30

Status
Not open for further replies.

death_relic0

Distinguished
Sep 18, 2009
hey guys, was hoping u ppl could help me out...

so basically im looking to buy a gaming mouse and i have zero knowledge when it comes to gaming accessories... any ways i dont do FPS gaming, only do RTS games, and games like LEague of legends, dota, etc... so I THINK i dont need extraordinary high dpi, but more customizable buttons (again i think, cause ive never really had a proper gaming mouse before :{.... )

so basically first of all im not even sure if a gaming mouse is necessary.. will it make much of a difference ? right now im using a cheap ass ancient white microsoft mouse?

any ways, so if a gaming mouse really does make a resonable difference, then the question is how much money should i spend.. im hoping to spend $30, and it dosent have to be brand new (although it rather it was).. and plus, how safe is it to buy a second hand mouse? like what is the likely hood of a fault.. ive bought gaming consoles and cell phones second hand and those seem to be last when bought from ebay, etc, but dont know about mouse..

so anyways, suggestions and info would be great..thanks..

Solution
Do you have a gaming keyboard? I don't think a mouse is really worth it since I have a gaming keyboard and all my EVE macros are on there. If you in fact do have a gaming keyboard, get the Corsair M60, it's a little over 30 (45ish) but it's worth it if you really want a gaming mouse. If you wanted a keyboard for cheap, get the MS sidewinder X4.

cyansnow

Distinguished
Jan 20, 2012
Do you have a gaming keyboard? I don't think a mouse is really worth it since I have a gaming keyboard and all my EVE macros are on there. If you in fact do have a gaming keyboard, get the Corsair M60, it's a little over 30 (45ish) but it's worth it if you really want a gaming mouse. If you wanted a keyboard for cheap, get the MS sidewinder X4.

Solution

death_relic0

Distinguished