Sign in with
Your question

BFBC2 with a GTX460 - seems baddd

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
September 29, 2011 6:33:10 PM

I started playing BFBC2 today and it seems that my PC struggles to handle it fine . The framerates as suggested by the FRAPS turns out to be varying from 45-60 ( of course Vsync is on ) and hovering around the 50 FPS mark .
Settings all cranked high with 4AA @ res :1360x768

Lets go over my PC specs

C2Q Q8200 @ 2.33GHz
Intel DG35EC ( PCIe Gen1.1x16 slot )
ASUS ENGTX 460 TOP DirectCU 1 GIG (Forceware 280.26)
Seagate 160 GB HD
4GB Dynet DDR2 @ 800MHz
PSU : 600W (12V x 42 A )
Windows 7 32 bit

Is there an issue with my GPU ? I'm basically down to this question considering my monitor's res to be too low and i thought i could get some eye candy visuals . But the scenario seems to be different and i shouln't even bother going for a GTX460 SLI setup for the new rig that im planning to build later this year .

Or , could it be a possible CPU bottleneck ? I've heard from guys that CPU does most of the work at lower resolutions and the lower clockspeeds of my CPU doesn't help this cause either .

P.S : Dirt3 does around 55 FPS with 4AA if that helps

Please throw me some light on this issue .

With regards ,
Scapegoat_44

More about : bfbc2 gtx460 baddd

October 1, 2011 8:20:34 AM

At 1080p with max settings, BFBC2 with a GTX 460 averages at 30FPS. Your current frame rate is fine.
m
l
a b Î Nvidia
October 1, 2011 8:30:01 AM

What exactly is "baddd" about 45-60 fps and why do you have vsync on? Can your monitor even display over 60 fps?
m
l
October 1, 2011 8:31:47 AM

AbdullahG said:
At 1080p with max settings, BFBC2 with a GTX 460 averages at 30FPS. Your current frame rate is fine.

Thanks dud , i was a bit worried :) 
m
l
October 1, 2011 8:41:29 AM

jyjjy said:
What exactly is "baddd" about 45-60 fps and why do you have vsync on? Can your monitor even display over 60 fps?