First time builder

markanthonyhudson

Distinguished
Nov 27, 2011
Hi All- I'm a first time builder looking to build a powerful PC that will be able to handle android development. I need a build to handle the usage.

Any help you could provide would be greatly appreciated! Below is what I am looking for- I put together a computer with all of the parts below from Tigerdirect, so any modifications or advice you could give would be great. Thanks!!!!

------------------------------------

Approximate Purchase Date: Next 2 months

Budget Range: None set now.

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Light gaming, Android development ( apps, phone software, tablet software, compiling.

Parts Not Required: Keyboard, Monitor, sound, Mouse.

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: tigerdirect.com

Parts Preferences: by brand or type: No Preference

Overclocking:Interested

SLI or Crossfire: Not sure

Monitor Resolution: different resolutions

------------------------------------

CPU:Intel Core i5 http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=567314&Sku=I69-2310

Motherboard: Asus P8H67-m pro
http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=61763&Sku=YYD1-P8H67MPROCSMR3

Graphics Card: advise

Memory:still looking.

Power Supply: advise (650w)

Hard Drive: Not needed. But am looking at maybe 1tb

Case: NZXT GAMMA
http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=5310941&Sku=A406-1122

Monitor: Not needed. Single monitor setup.

CPU Cooling:still looking to per case specs.

nnaatthhaannx2

Distinguished
Aug 28, 2011
CPU: good choice of a quad core, you may be able to get a better deal
$185

Motherboard: that good. just a little pricey, but its good.
$120

Graphics Card: For a graphics card, I would advise no more than a $130 card. A 6670, up to a 6790, anything more would be too much for "light gaming".
$110

Memory: I suggest 6-8GB of RAM (DDR3 of course) at 1333 or 1600 for your development.
$40