Why are my Temps So High?

imtiax

Distinguished
Jun 2, 2011
I have a cooler master hyper 212 evo in my cooler master storm enforcer case

m3xwhQ.png

I read about people getting around 20 degrees Celsius idle with this.

My temps are sort of high, note the computer has been on for a bit more than an hour and I was gaming around an hour ago.

My case has one 200mm fan at the front taking air in. Then there is the CPU Cooler fan sending air to the back of the case, then there is a 200mm fan at the back of the case taking the air out.

Perfect air flow.

My core 2 usually has a fire icon with 50C beside it.

Solution
A sort of warm grease smell? Thats normal with new fans/Psu's and usually goes after a few days,
Keep a nose on it though, if it stays and is a burning, there maybe a problem,
Glad to see you figured out a way to up the rpm's man,
Temps are still the same though? Maybe reseating the Hs with better paste is going to help as well though
Moto

kcsmacker

Distinguished
Oct 12, 2011
Could be a few things. What is your room temperature where your computer is at? Have you dusted everything recently? How is your Cable management? Maybe you Applied thermal paste incorrectly.

Could you take a pic of your computers insides? I know my computer decreased in temp after I put it on a Hard surface, instead of carpet

imtiax

Distinguished
Jun 2, 2011
This is a totally new Computer I built last weekend. It sits on the cold floor.

As for the thermal paste, I used the one that comes with the cooler master hyper 212 evo. I put a blob of it in the middle of the cpu and screwed the heat sink on.

kcsmacker

Distinguished
Oct 12, 2011
Then It could be how you applied the Thermal Paste or your cable Management. Also when you installed the Case fans did you have the air flow going the right way?