swlindz1

Distinguished
Jul 8, 2011
Im using HW monitor for the first time and it seems to be my motherboard is is/was running at very high temps. Where I outlined the picture in black is how I am reading the monitor, you'll notice a temp reading of 127 c max for "CPUTIN" where Im confused if this is my CPU or not. What would cause a motherboard to overheat?

the temps for my i5 and gtx 560 ti also bump up 20 c when I'm in say Skyrim, is this normal/safe? Thanks guys, just finished 2 builds today yet I'm still a rookie.

also when I connected my dual display temps increased approx. 10 c

temps.png
[/img]

crewton

Distinguished
Apr 3, 2011
your cpu and graphics are really nice. As long as your cpu temps stay under 70C I wouldn't worry and I believe the auto shutdown happens at 95C. As for gpu my evga cards liked to get up to 80C but my msi stays in the 50s.

Ignore the systin, cputin, and auxtin. They are bogus readings.

crewton

Distinguished
Apr 3, 2011
I wouldn't be. It looks like you have adequate cooling and airflow through the case and motherboards are designed to remove heat very well. I am jealous of your cpu temps :p Are you on stock clock or what is it oc'd to?

swlindz1

Distinguished
Jul 8, 2011
Im running stock speeds on air with a hyper 212 EVO @ 3.4 ghz..where's it's suppose to be 3.7 with the "turboboost", looking into that now..

How do your ripjaws fit with the hyper 212? If I havnt purchased low profile RAM I would be sacraficing a spot or two with this cooler..given the fan is on the right or 2 fans are present

Just going to ad into this.

Your temps look great.

I too picked up low profile ram to fit under my heatsink on most systems.

Turbo boost will/ should happen when you game(or use other intense tasks). and the speed depends on how many cores are loaded. More cores, less turbo, but many asus boards just override it to all cores 3.7.

crewton

Distinguished
Apr 3, 2011