I7 2600k fanless cooler options.

Rundam

Honorable
Mar 6, 2012
Good day everyone!

I am seeking some advice regarding coolers for a i7 2600k socket LGA 1155.

I am a Digital Artist and I work with 3DS Max program, so sometimes I do a lot of heavy rendering, which heats up my CPU up to 67º C. It has never crossed that temperature with the original cooler.

While it is sufficient in most situations, I would still like to replace the original cooler for a fanless cooler, because I want to reduce the amount of noise my computer generates, which at the moment is a lot when its under heavy load. I have a fairly good case, with a decent airflow, so I could use the fanless cooler without a problem.

I want to keep my CPU temperature low, and therefore I have been looking for some alternatives. I found one which would be perfect for me but in the stores where I live (Helsinki, Finland) it is not sold any more. It was the SilverStone Nitrogon SST-NT06-E Evolution fanless cooler.

I am now looking for something similar to that cooler, around the same price range, that would have the same efficiency as that cooler has proved to have, according to the reviews I have read.

I would appreciate all the help you can offer!

Thanks in advance.

Rundam

Honorable
Mar 6, 2012
All those stores are not selling the product anymore, that is why I am looking for an alternative.

The video card does not have a fan.

My objective is just to find a way of reducing the amount of fans working inside the computer, while maintaining a stable performance, without damaging any components.

DelroyMonjo

Distinguished
What cooler is on the CPU?
Since you have an LGA 1155 motherboard you probably have several 3 pin fan headers on it controlled by the BIOS. Just look for the most quiet fans you can find in the size you need and use those.
Or maybe your CPU fan is so noisy as the CPU is doing much of the rendering work instead of the video card.