Please rate and price my 2nd build.

TopGun

Distinguished
Apr 28, 2009
Hey Guys,

I've never tried selling anything like this before. What could I reasonably expect to get on ebay for this system? Would there be anywhere else to try selling it on? Maybe Craig's List?

I'd sell it here too if that's allowed...people here probably have a better idea of what it's worth. Here's my parts. Please help me figure out how to sell this and for how much. I'd like to make a little profit off it if possible...I put a lot of research into picking these parts...so, please be kind if it's not the best of the best. This is only my second build ever. I think I did pretty good though.

1. XFX Black Edition XPS-850W-BES 850W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS SILVER Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply Unit

2. SAMSUNG Spinpoint F3 HD103SJ 1TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive

3. G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL8D-8GBXM

4. COOLER MASTER RC-692-KKN2 CM690 II Advanced Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

5. Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3 Motherboard

6. SAPPHIRE 100311-3SR Radeon HD 6970 2GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.1 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card

7. CORSAIR H100 (CWCH100) Extreme Performance Liquid CPU Cooler

8. OCZ VTX3-25SAT3-120G Vertex 3 Solid State Drive

9. ASUS 24X DVD Burner - Bulk 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 12X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 32X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM Black SATA Model DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS

10. Core i5 2500K CPU

Any and all opinions are welcome. Like if you would have picked something else or if I left out anything. How in the world do you ship this? Better all put together, or unassembled? Would there be a market for this? I'm trying to learn something here.

Thanks,

-TG