New Gaming Rig - Mid Level AUS$1500

G

Hi, I am a regular pc builder and I'm in the process of making a new gaming rig, just need a little help with how my system is turning out. Full details below:

Approximate Purchase Date: December-January

Budget Range: AUS$1500 but there's a little room to move.

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Home, gaming, web development (wordpress, dreamweaver, photoshop, illustrator), surfing the internet, downloading, watching movies (Blu-Ray)

Parts Not Required: mouse, speakers, OS

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: PC Case Gear

Parts Preferences: I would like to use an Intel sandy bridge CPU, future proof mobo (gen 3, ivy bridge, pci-e 3.0), 24" led LCD and mid tower case with no doors and decent cooling.

Overclocking: Maybe (would prefer the option if needed later on)

SLI or Crossfire: Maybe (One for now but will add another within 3 months. But I would much prefer one gpu that can handle high to max settings with ease.)

Monitor Resolution: 1920x1080p

Additional Comments: I would prefer to have a quiet PC if possible with option to turn off led lighting on case. Excellent cooling capacity is a must. Not too keen on water cooling.

Here is what I'm looking at so far:

CPU: Intel Core i5 2500K

Keyboard: Gigabyte K8100 Aivia Gaming Keyboard Black

CPU Cooler: CoolerMaster Hyper 212 EVO CPU Cooler

SSD: Corsair Force Series 3 120GB SSD

RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws F3-12800CL9D-8GBRL 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3

PSU: OCZ Technology ZX Series 850W Power Supply

Case: NZXT Tempest 410 Elite Case

HDD: Hitachi Deskstar 7K1000 500GB 7200RPM

Blu-Ray: LG CH12LS28 12X BD-R Blu-ray DVD Combo Drive

MOBO: ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3 Motherboard

GPU: Sapphire Radeon HD6950 2GB [11188-05-41G]

Please let me know what you think. ;)

Solution