New Gaming PC ~$1500 Budget {Help Needed}

Krayzee

Distinguished
Dec 9, 2011
Hey everyone! As you can see i plan on building a new computer from scratch, i will however not hesitate old parts if they are still useful (PSU, HDD, etc). I am also by no means an expert on this subject, so forgive me in advance if i get to you by asking too many questions :sarcastic:

Purchase Date: Within 2 weeks if the total is no more than $1300 (AUD); However my budget will increase by $100 per week after the 14th of December.

Budget Range: As per above.

System Usage: Gaming, running games such as Skyrim, COD, BF3, etc. It will also be used for normal day-to-day things such as surfing the net :)

Parts Not Required: ■Keyboard (Currently using G15)
■Mouse (Currently using a logitech anywhere mouse mx; I am however open to suggestions on this)
■Headset (Currently using Turtle Beach Ear Force Z6A; Unsure if i need a sound card to help enhance this, any help on this would be greatly appreciated)
■OS (Currently running Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate)

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: http://www.msy.com.au/Parts/PARTS.pdf
(I realise this makes it alot more difficult, however this store is about a 20 minute drive away and is easily accesible by me, if someone would like to suggest another website (such as newegg) please make sure they do ship to Australia :D!)

Parts Preferences: No preference whatsoever, i am after what will give me the best gaming experience within my budget.

Overclocking: Possibly. If i were to overclock it would not be for at least another 3 months minimum, as i am yet to educate myself on how to do this :sarcastic:

SLI or Crossfire: Not as of yet, i would like to however leave this option open for the future.

Monitor Resolution: Currently at 1280x1024. However, i am looking to upgrade my monitor too.

Additional Comments: The following is a complete list of all the parts i will need as well as what i currently have. (please let me know if i have left anything out! :p)