Sign in with
Your question
Closed

Thinking about upgrading my system need advice

Last response: in Systems
December 18, 2011 9:37:18 PM

First off sorry if this is the wrond section I haven't posted on these boards in ages so I'm not quite familar with where I should be putting this stuff.

My main thing I'm going to upgrade probably in the two weeks really isn't computer realted but I'm going to be upgrading my desk and computer chair. That's the biggest thing I need to do because I can't really use my PC for long periods of time without my wrists and back starting to bug me. So what kind of suggestions do you guys have for a computer desk and chair? I need something that'll be comfortable for gaming and also I'm an online student full time studying game design so I'll be on the computer probably about 30 hours or more a week once school starts.

The onther thing I'm going to be upgrading is my mouse and keyboard. I'm pretty sure I'm going to be going with the Logitech G510 or G19 for the keyboard which one would you guys prefer over the other? As for mice I really haven't looked at them yet but my current mouse is the Logitech MX510 and I love it but sadly it's starting to show its age so it's time for an upgrade.

As for the rest of my specs they are as follows

Intel Core i7 950 LGA 1366
6GB OCZ DDR3 RAM
EVGA Nvidia GTX 470 (single GPU)
Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty Titanium Soundcard
EVGA X58 SLI 3 Motherboard
10x LG Blu-ray Burner
24X Asus DVD Burner
Zboard Keyboard
Logitech MX510 Mouse
Samsung SyncMaster 2232BW+ Monitor

So any other upgrade suggestions would be apperciated also I should note that I'm not really interested in going with a SSD right now.
a b B Homebuilt system
December 18, 2011 10:00:49 PM

Hi there! Welcome to the forums.

Hmm. If you're a gamer, get rid of that 470! It looks sloowwww compared to the rest of your system. Maybe add another for SLI?