Recommendations for upgrade priorities

NeutralEnergy

Distinguished
Nov 22, 2011
So... I recently built a new pc and I'm already thinking of switching out some parts when I get the money but I'm not really sure which ones to upgrade first. So here are my system's specs (oh and by the way it's my first build)-

Case- Antec Nine Hundred
PSU- Corsair HX1050 1050w silver plus certified (Yes, I know it's overkill and I realize that now... but whatever)
DVD Drive- Asus DVD Burner- bulk
HDD- Recertified WD Caviar Blue 250gb
MoBo- Asrock 870 Extreme3 R2.0
CPU- AMD Phenom II x4 970 3.5 GHz (OCed to 4.0 GHz)
Video Card- EVGA GTX 560 Superclocked
RAM- G.Skill Sniper Series 1866 MHz 8gb ( 4gb x 2 )
Heat Sync- Cooler Master Hyper 212 Plus

I'm looking to upgrade some combination of these parts once I get about $300-$400.

Case- Corsair 600T Reason- It's not that I necessarily hate the Antec 900 but... the cable management is pretty much non-existant and I think there might be something wrong with the sound socket on the front. If I plug my earphones in (and they work on other system's like my iPhone or laptop) and try to listen to some music or a speech or even just Skype with someone, I can hear all the background noise/info but instead of words i hear a really small mumbling sort of noise like as though the system is trying to cancel out any speech and although it could be a software problem or just some settings that are set to speech cancelation but if it is then I couldn't find it in 1 hour of searching.

Video Card- Either the 6970 or 7970 Reason- Again, I don't exactly hate the GTX 560 but when I bought it i had in mind that I would most likely be upgrading it (Also getting an AMD Video Card instead of Nvidia because I want to take advantage of AMD Vision, however subtle the improvement is...). Also, was wondering should I maybe get other items first and then wait for the 7000 series to come out?...