Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Is my Cable Management good enough?

Last response: in Systems
December 25, 2011 9:36:04 AM

Hi guys,
I just finished building my first PC. What I'm weary about, however, is it's cable management. I tried however it still doesn't look too good. I found that most of my wires couldn't be threaded behind the motherboard because the cables were not long enough. Could you guys give your opinion, tips or suggestions on my current cable management?

Thanks

More about : cable management good

December 25, 2011 9:45:32 AM

I'm not very good at this either but what I noticed is your yellow CPU/MB power cable looks long enough to route behind, and I'd probably put all of your case connectors in the top hole and out the bottom hole (routing them away from your CPU heatsink).
m
l
December 25, 2011 9:52:07 AM

Your CPU and GPU have good cooling in your picture, you are good to game ;) 

*edit* If your case supports this,mount your PSU with the fan pointed to the bottom of the case.
m
l
Related resources
December 25, 2011 10:02:00 AM

elayman said:
I'm not very good at this either but what I noticed is your yellow CPU/MB power cable looks long enough to route behind, and I'd probably put all of your case connectors in the top hole and out the bottom hole (routing them away from your CPU heatsink).

The yellow CPU/MB Power cable, surprisingly, wasn't long enough to route behind :(  I'll see what I can do with the case connectors. Thanks for your advice!
m
l
December 25, 2011 10:06:20 AM

warhead0 said:
Your CPU and GPU have good cooling in your picture, you are good to game ;) 

*edit* If your case supports this,mount your PSU with the fan pointed to the bottom of the case.

Thanks, that's good to hear! My case doesn't have a vent through the bottom so it can only have the PSU fan facing up.
m
l

Best solution

a b V Motherboard
December 25, 2011 10:12:51 AM