Is this a CPU problem with BF3?

Last response: in CPUs
April 1, 2012 1:10:43 PM

First of my computer spec:

AMD Phenom II x4 945

Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-790XTA-UD4

8 GB kingston DDR3 RAM

2x ATI Readeon HD 5770 with crossfire

I'am having problems with stuttering i BF3. It's not there all the time, it comes and goes for time to time and seems very random. This movie http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N6SZVN_OCb4 (not mine) shows about how my stuttering is. And here is a picture of my CPU use during the game . I am not an expert in reading that chart, but I think its a bad sign with those spikes(?). I was running the game on absolute low that round, but still had the stuttering. My FPS was about 50 in average.

So do you guys think my CPU is the problem? I have had problems with this stuttering since the release, but it goes away for a couple of weeks, that come back for a week or two.

More about : cpu problem bf3

April 1, 2012 1:37:29 PM

Yeah i know my CPU is good enough to run the game. But do you think it may be something wrong with it? Or is it normal with the CPU chart in my picture?
Related resources
a b à CPUs
April 1, 2012 2:09:42 PM

^that was for single player campaign - in multilayer the cpu performance has a bigger impact. Have you tried OCing you cpu?
April 1, 2012 2:32:34 PM

No I have stayed away from OC, as you may expect I'em not the smartes guy when it comes to this :)  I have never tried OC, so I don't know how to do it. But can properly google it if shall try it. Do you think it may help?
But the game runs very fine on medium in the period's when I am not having stuttering problems, so my CPU is up to the job when everything is working properly. I am not even sure if the CPU is the problem, but I don't have any other suspects at the moment :??: 
a b à CPUs
April 1, 2012 2:44:52 PM

Stuttering problems are related with your Crossfire. It isn´t a CPU related problem.
April 1, 2012 3:27:12 PM