Asus p8z68 vpro with i5 2500k new build help would be appreciated

chevyn

Distinguished
Jun 30, 2010
Hello to every one,
I just picked up asus p8 z68 vpro mother board and i5 2500k today
Was just wondering which ram i should choose
budget under $200.00 (canadian)
so far through my own research I have heard that 1600mhz is the sweet spot for sandy bridge ram is higher mhz worth it im not sure this is my first build
i was confused by the asus qvl so i could not find any sticks that were on it most sticks were 2 gb sticks on the qvl and i was looking for 4 gb sticks?
I intend on gaming mostly this build is for SWTOR but i will play other games
will i need more than 8gb of ram?
preferred stores ncix.com newegg.ca or newegg.com i do live close to us boarder and have a post box there but prefer to buy from canadian site easier and also i can pick up from ncix

will most likely over clock because this interests me, will be air cooled however not water

build parts purchased already:
case nzxt phantom (black) picking up soon i ordered it and paid just waiting for ncix to email to pick it up
mouse g700
key board g510
i5 2500k
asus p8 z68 v pro

parts considering
cpu cooler: prolimatech megahalems rev b
psu: corsair ax 850w ( would i need 1200w?) reasons gold rating and fully modular
gpu: 2X ASUS GeForce GTX 560 Ti DirectCU Top OC 900MHZ 1GB 4.2GHZ DDR5 2xDVI HDMI PCI-E DX11 Video Card in sli

unknowns
fan controller posibly needed?
120mm fans for push pull on cpu cooler
extra case fans ( i heard only nzxt fans fit? if im wrong i would prefer to replace fans with ones with higher airflow)
1X 140mm front
2 X 200mm ( one is included but i may replace it depending on feed back)
3 X 120mm (included but once again may replace)
1 X 230mm/200mm side i heard if you have tall cpu cooler will not fit 200x200x30 but can fit 200x200x20 just read that today
and my biggest dilemma of the moment Ram $200.00
hard drives