dragoboi

Distinguished
Dec 26, 2011
Ok so i decided to take my 2 day old build into the shop. and guess what. The ASRock M3A770DE doesn't wanna powerup the CPU.. the guy told me the board might have even fried the cpu. I got that board from your guy's $500 build and now i will never buy from Newegg again. But anyways

CPU - AMD Phenom II x4 955 Black Edition
GPU - MSI Nvidia GT430 1GB DDR3
Motherboard - Biostar TA790GX A3+
Memory - 4 GB Crucial Ballistix DDR3-1333 BL2KIT25664BA1339
HDD - Western Digital Cavalier 500GB 7200RPM
PSU - Antec EarthWatts EA-430D Green
CD-Rom - Toshiba 16x CD-Writer

Anyways i was wondering can anybody help me. and tell me if the parts listed above would work with eachother. i am unsure because it doesn't say my memory is supported but niether does the ASRock Board? The processor i cant really understand it cause my Part# doesn't match any of the listed supported. Sorry im a noob at this computer build stuff but this was my first build and the motherboard was apparently DOA from Newegg and i dont know if the CPU was DOA from Newegg either the shop guy is testing it over night. Any tips / directions i go into. The shop guy said their was apparently like a Oily substance on the CPU Chip but he doesn't think its dead? anything right now would help thanks. Didnt plan to spend over $500 for the build but i guess im going to have to.

Solution

It will be fine, no reason to be worried. Are u gonna OC? Are u getting any aftermarket cooler for better results?
Little review to read : )
http://www.trustedreviews.com/Biostar-TA790GX-A3-_PC-Component_review

Solution

dragoboi

Distinguished
Dec 26, 2011