Sign in with
Your question

My cyberpowerpc configurations please review it

Last response: in Systems
December 28, 2011 6:02:20 AM

hi im a noob to pcs and this is the build i came up with is everything compatible and upgradable since i want to sli the 570 later. is there anything i missed thats needed for my computer to work go online play bf3 extra. should i go for a i3 for 64 bucks cheaper and upgrade to haswell in 2013 or is the i5 that much better. the case i picked would dual 570 fight into it. after rebates and shipping this build costs 1112 is this good for what im getting any help is appreciated

CARE1:Ultra Enhanced Packaging Solution - Protect Your Dream System During Transit [+19]

CAS:* Apevia X-Plorer 2 Mid-Tower Case w/ Side-Panel Window and MultiMeter Display [+0] (Green Color with 200mm UV Green LED Fan [+0])

CD:24X Double Layer Dual Format DVD+-R/+-RW + CD-R/RW Drive (BLACK COLOR)

COOLANT:Standard Coolant

CPU:Intel® Core™ i5-2500K 3.30 GHz 6M Intel Smart Cache LGA1155 (All Venom OC Certified)

CS_FAN:D efault case fans

FAN:Asetek 510LC Liquid Cooling System 120MM Radiator & Fan (Enhanced Cooling Performance + Extreme Silent at 20dBA) (Dual Enermax Enlobal Silent High Performance 120MM Fans (Push-Pull) [+29])

FLASHMEDIA:INTERNAL 12in1 Flash Media Reader/Writer (BLACK COLOR)

FREEBIE_VC1:FREE Just Cause 2 Game Coupon [+0]

FREEBIE_VC2:FREE Game Coupon Batman: Arkham City [+0]

HDD:500GB SATA-II 3.0Gb/s 16MB Cache 7200RPM HDD [-13] (Single Hard Drive

IUSB:Built-in USB 2.0 Ports

KEYBOARD:Xtreme Gear (Black Color) Multimedia/Internet USB Keyboard

MEMORY:4GB (2GBx2) DDR3/1600MHz Dual Channel Memory Module [-37] (Kingston HyperX

MOTHERBOARD:* [CrossFireX/SLI] GigaByte GA-Z68A-D3H-B3 Intel Z68 Chipset DDR3 ATX MB w/ Lucid Virtu + Intel Smart Response Technology & 7.1 Dolby Home Theater Audio, GbLAN, USB3.0, 2x SATA-III RAID, 2 Gen2 PCIe, 3 PCIe X1 & 2 PCI (All Venom OC Certified) [+23]

MOUSE:XtremeGear Optical USB 3 Buttons Gaming Mouse