Sign in with
Your question
Solved

1st time build -----I'd like some opinions Please

Last response: in Systems
January 1, 2012 1:16:52 AM

I'm new to this so bare with me. I've been building motorcycles and race cars my entire life. I'm disabled and in a wheelchair now so it's time to do something else. I decided to build my own computer. I didn't know about the forums, I just did research and read a LOT of reviews. So not knowing what I'm doing, I made sure everything worked well with everything else. And that the components were at the level I wanted. Sort of like I build a race car. I thought everything through as much as I could. For instance I have 2 intake and 1 exhaust fans. I started with a Hyper N520 CPU cooler then I figured out it will block off a RAM slot or 2 so I ordered a Corsair H60 water cooler to replace it. The air cooler would blow straight at the rear exhaust fan and I even got some filters for the intake fans. So here is a list of my components.
Apevia X-Cruiser2 Metal Mid-Tower Case
Ultra LSP550 550-Watt Power Supply
ASUS P8P67 PRO (REV 3.1)
Intel Core i5-2500 Sandy Bridge 3.3GHz
Seagate ST95005620AS Momentus XT 500GB Solid State Hybrid Drive
Western Digital WD5002AALX Caviar Black Hard Drive - 500GB
WD Caviar Blue 500G
WD Caviar Green 500G
Corsair Hydro H60 water cooler
Corsair CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9B Vengeance Desktop Memory Kit - 8GB (2x 4GB)
G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 4GB (2 x 2GB)
Creative Labs SB X-FI Titanium Fatal1ty Champ PCIe Sound Card
2 EVGA 01G-P3-1452-TR GeForce GTS 450 SuperClocked Video Cards to try in SLI
LG WH12LS30 Internal Blu-ray Burner
Lite-On iHBS11204 12x Internal Blu-Ray Burner
Masscool Hard Drive Cooler Fan fits 3.5" Drives
Vantec 3.5" Aluminum Hard Drive Cooler
Rosewill RCR-AK-IM5002 USB2.0 75 in 1 internal Card Reader
Logitech X-540 speakers