sergeantmoore

Distinguished
Jan 1, 2012
Please give opinions and alternatives for this current setup. Its a gaming rig and i want reliability and max graphics on current games excluding battlefield 3. Deffiantly want swtor on max settings, i am new to building pc's but i want a setup that will allow me to always be able to upgrade. My buget is 1000 dollers. Thank you for your time -EVGA 01G-P3-1561-AR GeForce GTX 560 Ti FPB (Fermi) 1GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 --Intel Core i7-2600 Sandy Bridge3.4GHz --ASUS P8Z68 DELUXE/GEN3 LGA 1155 Intel Z68 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard with UEFI BIOS
-CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) -CORSAIR CMPSU-750TX 750W ATX12V v2.2 SLI Certified CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS Certified

The best gaming systems usually go up towards the $2500 range, FYI.

$1000 isn't really a max out gaming budget.

Just so you don't get surprised when you get the final result.

I would drop down to a 2500k and use the savings to get a better video card.

sergeantmoore

Distinguished
Jan 1, 2012

i had an asus g74 for 1100 that could max everygame but i want a desktop so i can save money

You must define "max" differently than I do.

Many benchmarks have shown that current games with 4x AA and 4x TRSSAA can bring even the highest end video cards (580s) to their knees, providing framerates that aren't even in the 40+ range consistently.

That is on SWTOR, an MMORPG. Those aren't usually known for having the highest of the high end graphics requirements, too.

If you mean max with no AA no TRSSAA then that is much easier to accomplish on a budget.

sergeantmoore

Distinguished
Jan 1, 2012
what would be a good build that could run swtor on max under $1000, and without AA and tessalation, will i tell a huge difference that sets it apart from console gaming still

sergeantmoore

Distinguished
Jan 1, 2012

so the gpu is more important than the cpu?