Graphics Card SLI high temp. GTX 560Ti

bharathgdk

Distinguished
Nov 5, 2011
Hi
I recently upgraded my pc from GTX 460 2gb to GTX 560 Ti SLi
I have HAF 932,Gigabyte X58-Ud5,I7 950,PSU Corsair tx 850 v2

While playing games my Upper Graphics card ( almost no air flow) is pumping up to 90c ...maybe above too...
whereas lower one with a good amount of air flow goes up to 70-75

I am a Gamer/Game Designer. I play them at max settings.

Is there a way to cool my upper gpu temp.

I have arranged them in 1 and 3 slots and as they r dual slotted gpus.. they are almost sandwiched.

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/16/img20111021193018.jpg/

Solution
I see the problem, and was what i had feared. Last year I was running 2x Gigabyte gtx470 Super Overclock Edition cards with the 3x Windforce aftermarket cooling design. I had a horrible time keeping my top card cooled.

The correlation, and the issue at hand is, these aftermarket non-reference designs work fantastic in a single card config or in a 4x spaced sli config but not stacked. The reference cooling design is actually second only to water cooling as far as a stack goes.

I myself got a motherboard that had 4 slot width, double slot gap between each card, between 16x pcie's and my cooling situation was resolved. It was this http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813131594 motherboard that saved my arse for...

psyxix

Distinguished
Sep 4, 2011
I know there exists some anti-static spacers you can put between the cards to help with the airflow. You can also help by adding a 200mm fan on the side panel of the half932. Other than that, there is little you can do other than buy water cooling which costs $$$$. :p

cps1974

Distinguished
Aug 26, 2009
get a new motherboard that will allow a space inbetween the slots for good airflow? or liquid cool the cards would be my suggestions

im noob at SLI, my bridge is rigid and my board has great spacing between the 2, i didnt know there was a flexible bridge