newb turning pro.........trying

Status
Not open for further replies.

tharo

Distinguished
Jan 6, 2012
let me first thank you for taking the time to read this
so as the thread title says, i am super new to building pc let alone a gaming pc, in fact this will be my first built pc once i order the parts. since this is my first build i have this undispersible fear that at least one part will end up not being able to fit into something :(. if anyone can forsure tell just by looking that this expensive lego like project will fit together with the parts selected for this rig, please let me know.

here's my under $550 budget gaming pc set up. Some input and general advice is VERY MUCH APPRECIATED, thank you for taking a look.
PS: before you start recommending all these better parts that would make this build 10x better, please keep in mind a few things
---No plans of overclocking, at least not the cpu. MAYBE the gpu, maybe
---this will be strictly a MMORPGS gaming pc, not being built for crysis, skyrim, battlefield bad company etc etc. More like its being built to deliver good fps at HIGH TO MAX settings on games like SWTOR, Guild wars 2.
---The maximum res i will be playing on my current monitor is 1600x900 anyways, i think this rig should be perfect for my current situation right?
---BUDGET :(. i would love to upgrade to a better mobo, i5-2500k, radeon HD 6950 etc etc but i am on a very tight budget. but wouldnt all those be overkill for a rig being used for just MMORPGS anyways?

alright without further delay, here is what i came with for my over all plans/current situation. should i go ahead and order parts?
CPU: Intel Core i3-2100 3.1GHz Dual-Core $99.99

CPU Cooler: Rosewill RCX-Z90-CP 62.5 CFM Sleeve Bearing $12.99

Motherboard: ASRock H61M-VS Micro ATX LGA1155 $59.99

Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1333 $32.00

Hard Drive: Western Digital Caviar Blue 250GB 3.5" 7200RPM $43.98

Video Card: Sapphire Radeon HD 6770 1GB $106.97