Is everything compatible?

tomtom272727

Distinguished
Nov 11, 2011
Hey guys, i recently decided to try and build my own gaming computer, i've picked out a few parts and was wondering if everything is compatible and if everything would fit. I just wanna be positive before i purchase anything. Thanks!

My build
https://www.aria.co.uk/WishList/ffyb1pz_5NMx95rbxDox2g,,

Please tell me if something isn't compatible or won't fit in the case.
This is my first build so i'm a little nervous. :D

danraies

Distinguished
Aug 5, 2011
It's all compatible. I would suggest switching your RAM with one of the 8GB kits from G.Skill, Corsair, or Mushkin. It is my understanding that Excelleram isn't the best brand.
https://www.aria.co.uk/Products/Components/Memory/DDR3/Dual+Channel+1600MHz/8GB+G.Skill+RipJawsX+%282x4GB%29+DDR3+1600MHz+9-9-9-24+Dual+Channel+Kit+-+F3-12800CL9D-8GBXL+?productId=46060
https://www.aria.co.uk/Products/Components/Memory/DDR3/Dual+Channel+1600MHz/8GB+Corsair+Vengeance+Blue+LP+%282x4GB%29+DDR3+PC3-12800C9+1600MHz+Dual+Channel+Kit+-+CML8GX3M2A1600C9B+?productId=45510
https://www.aria.co.uk/Products/Components/Memory/DDR3/Dual+Channel+1600MHz/8GB+Mushkin+Blackline+%23996995+%282x4GB%29+DDR3+1600MHz+9-9-9-24+?productId=44336

Otherwise it looks good. There's some debate about the 448-core 560ti's. They're fine cards but I'm not sure they give enough extra performance to be worth the price difference over the standard 560ti's.

tomtom272727

Distinguished
Nov 11, 2011
I'll go with the ripjaws rather than the excelleram then. Thanks!
And yeah, i know that the 448 core is more expensive, but hey, why not :p
I've also heard they can be as good as the 570 when overclocked.

By the way, does it matter what optical drive i get? i don't want to get one that won't fit, so do they have to be a certain size?

danraies

Distinguished
Aug 5, 2011