Sign in with
Your question

I will pay! please just help!

Last response: in Systems
January 15, 2012 6:38:21 AM

I have been having this problem for such a long time now and have tried everything in my arsenal to fix it, and I have had no success.

Here is my build:
Amd 1090t 3.2 ghz @ 1.35v (The stock voltage was 1.45v!)
1tb samsung @ 7200 RPM
8gb kingston ram @1333 mhz?
Hd 6950 asus graphics card
Air cooling thermal take silver arrow 2

Now there are two problems first one is that I could never get past 10 minutes of prime95 so I turned the cpu voltage down from 4.5 to 3.250, I can no go to 1 hour of prime 95 and then boom the pc shuts down. I know this isn't a temperature issue because I can immediately turn the computer back on and I haven't overclocked or anything either.

This is a huge issue for me as I am a 3d artist and have to model and render quite allot and rendering is pretty much like prime95!

2nd problem is what hurts me the most, When I play a game for example skyrim, or crysis and I look around with the camera, the game jitters! bad! Once I have looked around my frame rate is like up to 60fps on crysis max settings or even skyrim max settings and the jitter stops (yes I have tried both games on the lowest settings but same problem presists.)

I need major help in this issue I'm ready to pay if someone can help me through skype or even on here aslong as my issue is solved!

More about : pay

January 15, 2012 7:12:37 AM

The Phenom II X4 965BE is now decrowned, the flagship AMD processor product right now is the Phenom II X6 1090T this processor will run at 3.2 GHz at a full bi-directional 2.0 GHz HT 3.0 speed. Its voltage range is1.125-1.40V.

http://www.guru3d.com/article/phenom-ii-x6-1055t-1090t-...
You might want to check that voltage. I'm surprised any MB/BIOS would even allow that much voltage on the processor.
Related resources
January 15, 2012 9:49:06 AM

Yup, wtf is your psu doing?
Moto
January 15, 2012 10:04:09 AM