ATI Radeon HD 5570 vs GTX 550 Ti help

Status
Not open for further replies.

drainadin

Distinguished
Nov 17, 2011
Hey guys,

First time poster here,

Anyways, I was just asking for some insight on my situation. I currently own an ATI Radeon HD 5570 graphics card and find that, even though it can technically run most games, it doesn't run newer games with optimal settings. In fact, really new releases (for example, Skyrim), this graphic card can only handle on really low settings. Anyways, I was looking around for an affordable graphics card (100-200$ canadian) and that can be supported with my 400W Power Supply. By looking on newegg.ca, I found this GTX 550 Ti (link: http://www.newegg.ca/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814121435). It seems to be supported with 400W, and seems to be a lot better then my current graphic card.

However, I am NO expert in video cards. AT ALL. That's why I need help. I Bought my ATI Radeon HD 5570 without doing enough research and figured out that it wasn't what I hoped it would be. I don't want to make the same mistake.

So, can anybody that actually knows what they are talking about, unlike me, offer some insight on exactly how much better this graphic card found on the link I posted is compared to my current graphic card, and if it will be able to run new released games on relatively high settings without fps problems.

Solution