Closed Solved

350 Watt power supply and I want a 400 watt Graphics card?

Hello,
so I want a new graphics card, Sapphire Radeon 5670 to be exact (came across some videos of it the other day on youtube and it looked perfect for what i needed)
anyways it needs a 400 Watt power supply, and I found out I only have a 350 Watt.

So will it work? Or will it just not work at all?

I opened up the computer and the psu said 350W so yeah that's how i know I have 350 Watts if you were wondering.

Anyways here are the specs:
(these are taken from dxdiag, and cpu-z)
Intel Core 2 Quad Q8200
Core Speed 1999.8 MHz
Motherboard:
Dell Inc.
0m017G A00
PCI-Express 16X
Memory: DDR2 6144 MB
Right now I am using an ATI Radeon HD 3450 card.

In cpu-z it also says "TDP: 95 W" I don't know if that has anything to do with this lol

So answers would be appreciated. I am a noob at all of this so if I messed anything up or typed any unneeded info, sorry :)
Thanks in advance :3
8 answers Last reply Best Answer
More about watt power supply watt graphics card
  1. TheWolfRj said:
    Hello,
    so I want a new graphics card, Sapphire Radeon 5670 to be exact (came across some videos of it the other day on youtube and it looked perfect for what i needed)
    anyways it needs a 400 Watt power supply, and I found out I only have a 350 Watt.

So will it work? Or will it just not work at all?

I opened up the computer and the psu said 350W so yeah that's how i know I have 350 Watts if you were wondering.

Anyways here are the specs:
    (these are taken from dxdiag, and cpu-z)
    Intel Core 2 Quad Q8200
    Core Speed 1999.8 MHz
    Motherboard:
    Dell Inc.
    0m017G A00
    PCI-Express 16X
    Memory: DDR2 6144 MB
    Right now I am using an ATI Radeon HD 3450 card.

In cpu-z it also says "TDP: 95 W" I don't know if that has anything to do with this lol

So answers would be appreciated. I am a noob at all of this so if I messed anything up or typed any unneeded info, sorry :)
    Thanks in advance :3