Sign in with
Your question

1000 GBP full build with peripherals

Last response: in Systems
January 17, 2012 3:05:03 PM

Approximate Purchase Date: Purchase date could possibly be the end of Feb 2012.

Budget Range: Around 950 - 1100 GBP but this needs to include the whole system. Including case, psup, disks, dvd drive, screen and peripherals.

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming, Gaming, Gaming, surfing the internet, watching movies.

Parts Not Required: Need everything.

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: I am new to the UK which is why I don't have any re-usable parts. I also don't have any preferred websites for the same reason. Any advice as to a good few companies to stick to would also be greatly appreciated.

Parts Preferences: Definitely Intel Sandybridge i5 CPU. I prefer the Nvidia graphics cards. I have read that the Z68 series Motherboards are the ones to go for with the i5's. No real preference over the other things but would take advice as to the better brands, especially from a mobo, Psup and case point of view.

Overclocking: Maybe, I have never overclocked before but will be reading up on it after posting this thread.

SLI or Crossfire: Maybe, If the returns are really worth it. I may consider getting a strong card now and joining it in a few months to a twin. Possibly around the GTX 560 Ti range.

Monitor Resolution: 1920x1080, 1920x1200. Preferred resolutions but I mainly want the 2ms response possibly around the 22" size but that depends on the funds left over at the end of the build.

Additional Comments: I have a light knowledge of RAM and PCU balance as far as clock speeds and the like are concerned. I also am quite comfortable with looking up which GPU's and CPU's are recommended, I just struggle with the whole balance of Psup, Mobo, CPU, RAM.