1500$ Rig - This is my first build so any help would be appreciated.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Xianzu

Distinguished
Jan 7, 2012
Approximate Purchase Date: Today or tomorrow.
Budget Range: 1600 Before / After Rebates

System Usage from Most to Least Important: All types of games, Internet browsing, Storage.

Parts Not Required: Keyboard, monitor, mouse, I have few hard drives laying around for added storage.

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Prefer newegg.

Parts Preferences: Nothing really, I prefer major brands for PSU for obvious reasons.

Overclocking: Yes

SLI or Crossfire: No.

Monitor Resolution: 1920x1080

Additional Comments: Looking for futureproofing for at least a few years.

GIGABYTE GA-Z68XP-UD3P LGA 1155 Intel Z68 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

174$

Intel Core i5-2500K Sandy Bridge 3.3GHz

229$

COOLER MASTER Hyper 212 Plus

20$ after code.

XFX Black Edition FX-797A-TDBC Radeon HD 7970 3GB 384-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card

600$.

CORSAIR Enthusiast Series TX850 V2 850W ATX12V v2.31/ EPS12V v2.92 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC High Performance Power Supply

115$ After code and rebate. I already bought this PSU as the sale was ending, however I can still return it if something is off/wrong.

Crucial M4 CT128M4SSD2 2.5" 128GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive

182$.

CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800

40$. I already bought this due to the Shellshocker deal, I was going to get the 1.35v white version but did some research and concluded it wasn't worth the extra 10$ for what little OCing I plan to do.

Fractal Design Define R3 Black Pearl w/ USB 3.0 ATX Mid Tower Silent PC

120$.
--

So total price without shipping would be 1480$.