GPU for photo/video editing and development build

I’m putting a new build together primarily for software development and multimedia usage. Here’s what I plan on doing with the build:
1) Software development (Visual Studio 2010, debugging, assembling and building apps)
2) running 2 – 3 virtual machines at a time
3) multimedia: editing photos (Adobe Photoshop CS5, > 12 MP, multilayer files), editing videos (multilayer files, 1080p, AVCHD source) and adding effects (Adobe Premiere CS5.5 and After Effects) and edit audio files
4) heavy browsing, multitasking and of course playing back HD video.

I’m a professional software developer and part time/hobbyist photographer and videographer. I would like to run 3 monitors: 2 x 19” (1280 * 1024), 1 x 24” (1920 * 1080); but next year plan on upgrading the two 19” to 22” or similar so all running at 1920 * 1080 = 5760 x 1080 in total resolution.

Here's the build so far:
Either i5 2500k or i7 2600k (undecided)
ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3 LGA 1155 board
COOLER MASTER Hyper 212 Plus
GPU: ?
Antec EarthWatts 750W (EA-750)
Kingston HyperX 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 KHX1600C9D3K2/8G
Seagate Barracuda 2TB 5200RPM 32MB Cache
ASUS 24x DVD-RW drive
Undecided on Case (really like the CM Scout)

As this is primarily a software development/business PC, I don’t want to spend a whole lot of money on the video card if I can get away with. At the same time, if the applications that I plan on using for media editing, Adobe Photoshop/Premiere/After Effects CS5.x, perform better or need a discrete graphics card I don’t mind spending a bit on the card. My absolute max is $250; sweet spot is $100-$150, as always biggest bang for the buck is most appreciated.