Looking for suggestions for better components on build

Status
Not open for further replies.

treyvon

Distinguished
Dec 23, 2011
So, i'm decently educated about computers and hardware but feel free to reply to me as if i'm a total noob, it'll prob just be easier that way.
I have a list of components i plan to buy for my next rig and the support and feedback from the users of this forum are great, so... i would just like some feedback on better components for less price, the norm i guess.
But first

Approximate Purchase Date: within the next 3 months

Budget Range:1800-2800 although cheaper is obviously preferred if no hit to performance is made

System Usage: Gaming

Parts Not Required: mouse and keyboard

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Whatever is cheapest, i usually just use amazon

Overclocking: Yes, definately

SLI or Crossfire: in the future, possibly

Monitor Resolution: I want to run with max setting at least on 1920 X 1080

Case Corsair Obsidian 650D $169.98

CPU: Intel Core i5-2500K Processor $229.99 ($399.97)

GPU: Radeon 7970, trying to figure which aftermarket touch up'ed one to get $549.99 ($949.96)

RAM: Corsair Vengeance Blue 16 GB DDR3 (i'll be using almost all this, via unnecessary multitasking and a ____ load of chrome tabs lol :kaola: $89.99 ($1,039.95)

Cooling: Corsair H100 $103.74 ($1,143.69)

HDD: Seagate Barracuda XT 2000 GB 7200RPM 64MB $239.99 ($1,383.68)

SSD: Corsair Force GT 240 GB (speculating) $354.99 ($1,738.67)

MOBO: ASUS LGA 1155 - Z68 - PCIe 3.0 and UEFI BIOS Intel Z68 ATX DDR3 2200 LGA 1155 Motherboards P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3 (highly speculating, mobo's really confuse me) $204.99 ($1943.66)

Monitor: BenQ XL2410T 23.6-Inch (it's pricey but i need something of this caliber as i'll be using it for console gaming too) $445.56 ($2,389.22)

PSU: Corsair Professional Series Gold 1200-Watt $270.99 ($2,660.21)

Optical: Lite-On LightScribe 24X SATA DVD+/-RW Dual Layer Drive IHAS424-98 $25.99 ($2,686.2)