Watercooled pc wont boot and has a red cpu led

Xeno73

Distinguished
Jan 24, 2012
My system will not boot up and the cpu led is red,this is after I installed a watercooling kit.
My pc was working fine and running great with no problems without the watercooling kit.
I thought I would just get into watercooling for future overclocking and keeping my system running at a good temp.
I've taken the cpu out and inspected it,reapplied the thermal paste,used only one ram stick,cleared cmos.
I'm running out of options and needs help,I'm new to watercooling and it's so frustrating spending so much time on something I thought was going to be awesome to get into.Also, I bought a simple Swiftech H20-X320 HD series which I thought was a simple setup to put in because it was an all in one watercooling kit.
My setup
Asus P8P67 Deluxe Rev 3.0
I7 2600k
G.Skill DDR3 1600 PC3-12800
PSU=1000w Kingwin The Black Series

erickoch

Distinguished
Jan 25, 2011

Have you double checked your power connections? I ran into a similar head-banger situation when I crossfired my graphics cards. I unplugged the connections from my modular power supply and when I replugged them in I hadn't fully seated all the pins.

This gave me a red cpu led and I thought I had fried something...

Realistically though, if it was all working before the switch, you must have missed something/bumped something on reassembly.

Xeno73

Distinguished
Jan 24, 2012

Yeah,I checked it to make sure and still samething,everything else is fine.
I'm wondering if I shorted anything out while I was installing the watercool kit,like the motherboard or the cpu itself.
I just recently bought these about two and half months ago,not sure if this void my warranties,it would really be a bummer.

Xeno73

Distinguished
Jan 24, 2012

Yes,I also did that and still no boot and the cpu led is still red.