Sign in with
Your question

Watercooled pc wont boot and has a red cpu led

Last response: in Systems
January 24, 2012 8:22:07 PM

My system will not boot up and the cpu led is red,this is after I installed a watercooling kit.
My pc was working fine and running great with no problems without the watercooling kit.
I thought I would just get into watercooling for future overclocking and keeping my system running at a good temp.
I've taken the cpu out and inspected it,reapplied the thermal paste,used only one ram stick,cleared cmos.
I'm running out of options and needs help,I'm new to watercooling and it's so frustrating spending so much time on something I thought was going to be awesome to get into.Also, I bought a simple Swiftech H20-X320 HD series which I thought was a simple setup to put in because it was an all in one watercooling kit.
My setup
Asus P8P67 Deluxe Rev 3.0
I7 2600k
G.Skill DDR3 1600 PC3-12800
PSU=1000w Kingwin The Black Series
January 24, 2012 8:43:32 PM

Xeno73 said:
My system will not boot up and the cpu led is red,this is after I installed a watercooling kit.
My pc was working fine and running great with no problems without the watercooling kit.
I thought I would just get into watercooling for future overclocking and keeping my system running at a good temp.
I've taken the cpu out and inspected it,reapplied the thermal paste,used only one ram stick,cleared cmos.
I'm running out of options and needs help,I'm new to watercooling and it's so frustrating spending so much time on something I thought was going to be awesome to get into.Also, I bought a simple Swiftech H20-X320 HD series which I thought was a simple setup to put in because it was an all in one watercooling kit.
My setup
Asus P8P67 Deluxe Rev 3.0
I7 2600k
G.Skill DDR3 1600 PC3-12800
PSU=1000w Kingwin The Black Series