Alright new plan, tell me what do you think?

redlightning001

Distinguished
Jan 16, 2012
Alright so before hand I posted saying that I was fed up with waiting and I just wanted to build something, however after talking to a few of my friends they essentially said I'm an idiot if I don't have enough patience to wait out 8-9 weeks for Ivybridge and I would regret it.

So after hearing that I've been thinking about buying things slowly till Ivybridge and Keplers release.

Also this is my first time building, so please bear with my stupidity.

Approximate Purchase Date: In all honesty I was hoping to buy components slowly till April 8th

Budget Range: £700- to around £900 could stretch to a £1000 to be honest. This is at this current moment, although I would like to save as much as I can for a great GPU.

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming, Digital Painting, Photoshop, 3d animation, surfing the web
Parts Not Required: -

Preferred Website(s) for Parts
: Any site for the best price for components

Country
: England

Parts Preferences: Case NZXT Phantom (Full tower) , an Illuminated keyboard. Also an 1155 motherboard that is PCI 3.0 ready. Finally a 23inch-24inch monitor.

Overclocking
: Yes

SLI or Crossfire
:Maybe

Monitor Resolution
:1920x1080, I will be going Dual Screen 1920X1080 resolution in the future

Additional Comments: I wish to have a cool and quiet system. Also I would like my case, psu, motherboard and processor to last for quite a while.

Okay to explain things a bit more, my plan now is to buy parts till the release of Ivybridge and Kepler. So stuff like a monitor, case, psu, HDD, SSD, stuff that won't change much in price 8 weeks etc... It's also by the time Kepler and Ivy bridge is release I would actually be able to dedicate at least £300 each to the CPU and GPU, by that time ofcourse.

Anyway to list the parts:
[Please note the processor,graphics card and possibly the RAM will not be listed]