Sign in with
Your question

New 2012 Ivy Bridge Build 2000$+/-. Need Help to make sure im Ready :D

Last response: in Systems
January 26, 2012 11:41:08 PM

Approximate Purchase Date: Starting to buy parts in Feb and should finish June ish
Budget Range: 1900$-2200$
System Usage from Most to Least Important: High Quality Gaming,High Quality streaming, Starting to record videos and edit
Parts Not Required: I got a mouse, keyboard, Monitors and cd/dvd writer.
Preferred Website(s) for Parts.(From Most to Least Preferred): I'm Canadian, so there 4 main sites (that I know of)
http://www.newegg.com/
http://www.tigerdirect.com/
http://www.ncix.com/
http://bestdirect.ca/
Parts Preferences: Corsair, Asus, Samsung, Cooler Master (but not really sold to any of these)
Overclocking: Yes
Crossfire: Yes
Monitor Resolution:1920x1080 (but I might change to get a better one)
Additional Comments: I'm slowly building an Ivy bridge ready computer and I'm not a pro so I've been doing a lot of research on the interwebs.

So this is what I found so far for my new Ivy Bridge Build. I'm really not in a hurry to buy because the new processors won't come out until April or May. So I'm looking at buying 1 part per month something like that.

Ill post them in the order i want to buy them and ill put a bit of info of why i want to buy those parts :D 

COOLER MASTER CM Storm Series Trooper (SGC-5000-KKN1) Black Steel / Plastic ATX Full Tower Computer Case 149.99$
So I was debating if I wanted the The Storm trooper or the HAF X and after watching and reading a lot of stuff I decided I liked the Trooper better :D . Mainly because I think the X-doc is kinda handy and the removable fan filters.

CORSAIR H80 (CWCH80) High Performance Liquid CPU Cooler 94.99$
I wanted a self-sustained water cooling for my CPU. I found the Corsair or the Antec KÜHLER H2O 920. I went with the Corsair For Now. There pretty much the same but a review showed that the corsair was a bit less noisy.*Link*