Sign in with
Your question
Closed

*First Build (Gaming mid-high end)

Last response: in Systems
January 31, 2012 9:02:24 PM

Hey this is my first time building a computer, dont have a "lot" of knoledge, but just about enough, as well as google and tom'shardware to get help from. first just a few reminders:

*This build is maily for gaming as well as to run many programs which i cant on a mac(or at least would be easier on windows)(and maybe for a bit of storage)
*Excluding the case(which i've already bought) my budget would be around 1000£
*Space isnt really an issue.
*Wil buy these parts near May maybe june (basically no real deadline lol)
*My main website for purchasing parts is Overclockers.co.uk (if you have a few sugestions that deliver in the uk and is cheaper pls tell me)
*Going to spain in 2 weeks, can buy a few parts over there, which would be a bit cheaper due to VAT
*About the power supply i have no idea how much power ill need so if u can tell me pls do.
*Not sure what/how is/to overclock/ing, but i want to leave that in open, so if i do decide i want to overclock, i want to be able to.
*Also about Crossfire/SLI im not sure im gonna use it but i also want to leave it open to choose. Not sure if i need SLI to use a GPU and the CPUGPU together

Not sure what else to say. The main reason im posting here isnt really to find out what components to buy, as ive already done a lot of reseach on that (although i will listen to good arguments), what i want to know is if all my components are compatible with eachother, and if they can all be the same PC... and a few questions xD about my components. Ok here are the components:

Case- NZXT Phantom Enthusiast Full Tower Case - Orange/Black [PHAN001OR] (*Already Purchased)
CPU- Intel Core i7-2600K 3.40GHz (Sandybridge) Socket LGA1155 Processor - Retail [BX80623I72600K]
Motherboard- Asus P8Z68-V PRO GEN3 Intel Z68 (Socket 1155) DDR3 Motherboard [90-MIBFIA-G0EAY00Z]