Problems with images etc

sweettea

Distinguished
Dec 11, 2011
I am new to the computer lingo so please bare with me, I have an emachines ET1810-01 Windows Vista, Graphics by Nvidia. My images some time are blurred, they have loss of color and such. Some sites some images show up and then other don't. Emachines customer service chat didn't help, only got me to download a video player that didn't work then told me it would be $100 to send it off to them so they could check it out. Any one that can help would be a blessing, I have been dealing with the problem for about a year, nothing has changed except I was lucky late one night it all my images on website worked until the next morning. Do I need a new graphics card or is the problem worse such as no hope for my computer? Thanks a bunch everyone!

ravesaint5

Distinguished
Oct 12, 2011
A very simple suggestion which you've probably tried but, did you check your connection between your monitor and your PC? It may be a little loose. That, or your monitor may be the issue. Not too sure, but they're just suggestions.

sweettea

Distinguished
Dec 11, 2011