We have...

Grumpy9117
aford10
4ryan6
tecmo34
Gman450
acer0169
EXT64

Just to name a few. What's with the numbers? Do they actually mean anything?
Were there 9116 persons using Grumpy, so he had to go with 9117? Etc...

G

My number goes back to the days when I worked for a company called Calma that was owned by General Electric. I was an Application Engineer and I was assigned 9117 as my AE number. The first time I used 9117 was when I signed up for an AIM screename and just plain Grumpy wasn't available so I added 9117. I've used it ever since.

tecmo34

Administrator
For me, I am a fan of Tecmo Bowl / Super Tecmo Bowl from back in the day on NES/SNES, which gave me tecmo. 34 came from the # I wore back in high school sports after the late great Walter Payton. He was my sports idol growing up, as a kid (followed by MJ when I got older).

I live in the country and have cats, a dog and chickens. The cats are the most fun although the chickens will make a guy laugh once in awhile.
The term "Curiosity killed the cat" hasn't happened yet, but sometimes I wonder why not.
They're not stupid. They easily outsmart a dog. Only a big clumsy dog would chase a nimble cat around a pool and be unable to maneuver fast enough and land in the water... every time.. I mean it's a daily thing. Dumb dog just won't learn.

To the others... thanks. An inquiring mind needs to know.

A man of the feline. I like that. It seems that a lot of guys these days have a cat and I'm one of them. I've got 6 of them (mostly outdoors though, so it's not a problem as far as the house goes). I as well find them to be cleverer than dogs. Good for keeping the local rodent population non-existent and good company as well.

For sure. The dog... he can't even fetch a ball without dropping it at least twice, but the cats.. whole 'nother story. They catch a rodent that is not only pretty quick, but in fear for it's life ta'boot, and the cats win. :D